Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

KORG auto fill in drums during perform.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Lidista11

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 4:58 am    Post subject: KORG auto fill in drums during perform. Reply with quote

Hi everyone i am new to korg kross. Does anyone knows about auto fill in? Like in yamaha , you will press a button to change your beat in a chorus or press again that button when you want to go on stanza of a song. Thanks
dadabujontomasteel

PostPosted: Tue Feb 18, 2014 11:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

You can record more than 1 instrument at once simply by programming them in. As far as I can remember. I agree with you on stanza, Kross is known for advanced features for professionals, then they keep stuff simple for the beginners.

David
Lidista11

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 3:45 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,
Thanks for your reply. So what i need to do is to create always my own drum patterns? My problem with that is when i want to repeat same chorus again and again or i want to repeat a stanza during a live performance. I think that is not possible with the korg kross. When i saw it in youtube there are no fill ins for chorus or stanza during a live performance.
tommymandel

PostPosted: Wed Feb 19, 2014 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I think you are looking for a feature that is more usually found in an auto-arranger keyboard instrument, like a Pa-800 or something...
Lidista11

PostPosted: Thu Feb 20, 2014 4:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote