Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Cubase won't see microSTATION plugin editor

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg microSTATION.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Volivovej volej

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 9:36 am    Post subject: Cubase won't see microSTATION plugin editor Reply with quote

Greetings. I'm new to the Korg microSTATION family and pretty much everything around it, so I'm fairly in a stage of trying to learn and understand how things work. Smile Nevertheless, a problem already occurred:

In the MS Editor manual, I found that I should select MS plugin editor as a VST instrument in Cubase, and subsequently I'll be able to hear the MS sounds/programmes in the computer. Be it true or not, Cubase simply won't see the MS plugin editor option in the VST Instruments windows, so I can't select it.

Everything seems to be installed correctly. Cubase itself reacts to key presses on the microSTATION. But I would like it to port the sounds into the computer via USB (it's an IBM ThinkPad which doesn't have a line-in). Is it a malfunction, or am I doing something wrong?

It's all run on Win7 64-bit.

Thank you in advance.
johnroney

PostPosted: Mon Mar 11, 2013 4:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Quote:
Everything seems to be installed correctly. Cubase itself reacts to key presses on the microSTATION. But I would like it to port the sounds into the computer via USB (it's an IBM ThinkPad which doesn't have a line-in). Is it a malfunction, or am I doing something wrong?

the ms is just not capable of this... don't get the wrong idea about what it does.