Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Rant in E-minor
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
HardSync
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Oct 20, 2012 10:15 pm    Post subject: Rant in E-minor Reply with quote

Don't be fooled by the post's title -- this isn't about Bill Hicks.

I wasn't sure whether I should write this but I've decided I don't care. I don't know if this will be my last post here on Korg Forums, but I suspect it might be, because I'm angry and tired of it all. I've been posting on music forums and electronic mailing lists since the mid-90s, under various names. That isn't to say I'm an expert musician or even an expert on Internet forums. I'm just a regular guy, like most of you, who likes to play and create music. I am also a huge Korg fan and I've spent years learning about them. Despite the obvious issues Korg has, I love Korg stuff.

Throughout the last two decades, I've encountered just about every type of person you might ever meet in the forums. I've become friends with some, co-created with others. I've written how-to guides and wikis and released dozens of free sound banks for various synths -- chances are you've downloaded these, some of which have even been written about in popular musician's magazines. It's been a huge thrill to hear my sounds used in films -- people have sent me CDs of their stuff too. I mean, you live for stuff like that. Moreover, I've answered hundreds (maybe thousands) of requests for help and I hope that I have helped some of these people.