Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Microstation vs. Microkorg?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg microSTATION.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
jonajmi

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:52 pm    Post subject: Microstation vs. Microkorg? Reply with quote

Which one should i get? Im new to synths and i wanna play stuff like MGMT. what do you recommend?
Sina172
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:27 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Last edited by Sina172 on Tue Feb 02, 2016 3:53 pm; edited 1 time in total
jonajmi

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks! i think I'm gonna get that. I just wanna know what is the difference between them? like synth wise. kinda a stupid question but i don't know much about synths
thejam20

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 6:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

i had the microkorg first, and sold it to buy a microstation, i think really you cant compare the two. i found the micrkorg to have a more powerful sound plus it has the vocoder which the microstation lacks. however as mentioned above the microstation has the sequencer a larger polyphony, more keys and the sd card slot to save your songs and own sounds to. for me as i write my own music the microstation is far better and far more flexible,but i depends what you want it for. i kinda wish a kept the microkorg and sold somthing else to fund the microstation, so if you got the budget my advice is get both Laughing
jonajmi

PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 7:21 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote