Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

sequencer questions

View previous topic :: View next topic  
jeebustrain
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Mon Jan 24, 2011 10:17 pm    Post subject: sequencer questions Reply with quote

I'll admit that I'm a bit out of the loop on a lot of Korg's workstation boards and some of the features. I own an MS2000BR and have owned a TR-Rack and an N5 in the past.

I'm currently rocking an Alesis Fusion as my primary board and while I love it, I am absolutely floored by what I'm seeing with the Kronos. I'm a synth sound programmer to the bone, and the Fusion is a great board for that type of person - the presets aren't the hottest, but it has huge potential when you get under the hood.

Anyway, I'm really considering the Kronos as my next centerpiece (sight unseen obviously) and I had a couple questions about the sequencer. From what I've read, it's fairly similar to the Oasys sequencer, so I figured Oasys owners could chime in with their experiences.

1. I'm assuming that there is a pattern sequencer on board, am I correct? I used to have a Motif6 and really liked the pattern sequencer on there.

2. Can either the pattern or linear sequencer handle multiple meter changes within a pattern? If not/so, please elaborate on what the capabilities are.

3. Is the metronome programmable to custom tuplet/accent patterns? I've gotten around this in the past on other boards by building my own metronome track, but I figured I'd ask.