Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Is the Radias what I'm looking for?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
bobbslo

PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 2:57 am    Post subject: Is the Radias what I'm looking for? Reply with quote

Hello everyone,
I'm new to synths, and actually electronic music as a whole. I'd like to get started though as I've been playing guitar and piano for years and would like to try something different. I want to get a sampler (I'm thinking the ESX-1) and a synthesizer, but not sure what to get. I've watched a lot of demo's online and really like the ones that have a lot of knobs and buttons so I can change the sound to what I want on the fly. I also the sequencer in the ESX, so if a synth has that, even better.
After a while of looking, I'm thinking the Radias is what I want. Lots of knobs and a step sequencer. Before I buy though I just wanted to know if there is something else I should be looking at. Possibly the MicroKorg. Is there a better synth for that amount of money? Is there a better sampler than the ESX for that amount of money?
Sorry for the long post.
Thanks in advance.
bobbslo

PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry for the double post, one last thing. Not sure if it's important but I'm not really into dance music or techno. I like creating weird music/sounds with awkward time signatures with lots of dissonance. Nothing fast, just slower paced music that gives more of that uncomfortable feeling.
X-Trade

PostPosted: Thu Sep 30, 2010 5:10 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote