Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

New To Synths - Setup Question.

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Blackwhite

PostPosted: Sat Aug 09, 2008 5:28 am    Post subject: New To Synths - Setup Question. Reply with quote

Hello,

So I'm completely new to synthesizers, samplers, and all of this stuff. I'd like to think I'm getting there, I've been at my computer for about two days now just researching. I've decided on two pieces of equipment, the MicroKorg and the KAOSS Pad KP3.

http://www.korg.com/gear/info.asp?A_PROD_NO=KP3
KAOSS Pad

http://www.korg.com/gear/info.asp?a_prod_no=microKORG&category_id=1
MicroKorg

My friend also has a Boss BR-600 that he says he can sell me

http://www.guitarcenter.com/Boss-BR-600-Digital-Recorder-103807996-i1125995.gc
Boss BR-600

My question is this, with the MicroKorg hooked up to the KP3, will I be able to lay down individual loops using the MicroKorg, and then save them separately to KP3's Sample Bank. Once this is done I can move over to the KP3, play the loop/loops I want, using the effects and such to create music, obviously. I can also use the MicroKorg to add in sounds as well. So this is more of me trying to get confirmation of this setup before I go out and buy the pieces.
If I didn't explain what I'd like to do clearly enough I'm sorry. Also if I'm missing the point of the KP3 I would understand that as well.
Any and all help is appreciated

Thank you!
Psykiatrisk

PostPosted: Thu Aug 14, 2008 9:23 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey.