Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

help finding the right product

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
2ndfretage

PostPosted: Sun Jun 22, 2008 4:44 am    Post subject: help finding the right product Reply with quote

hi all...

I'm a pretty novice player looking to start getting into some music production and would love some advice on which products to be looking at... i apologise if this comes across a little noobish but i'd prefer to ask all these questions in laymens terms as to not cause any confusion ...

To sum up my needs, I'm more interested in hiphop/rnb/some dance production, so drum samples are really important. Ideally I want a unit that is loaded with a s**t load of drum samples, not so much as loops, but more as single beats assigned to individual keys, allowing me to create beats from scratch. Of course, in addition the keyboard synth sounds have to be sweet too which brings me to this forum as i was blown away plying on the micro at the strore...

Ok so...

I'm looking at something like the X50, but here's what i'm hoping it allows me to do (and this is where I'm asking for your opinions...)