Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Hello, need advice.
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Forced_Exposure

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 2:55 am    Post subject: Hello, need advice. Reply with quote

Hello everyone! My name is Michael I am 19 years old. I have some basic experience in music, I was in band for a few years during grade-school.
I have watched numerous videos of the minikorg being played and I would like to be able to do that myself.
I'm just in a delima as I ponder how to go about this.. Do I buy a korg and pick up the skill by playing with it for hours and hours, learn to play piano, pray to satan...jk Razz

What did you all do when you were in the learning phase?
I'm just not sure how to take off on this adventure....
Synthoid
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2008 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum. Just a few questions for you.....

1.) Do you have any keyboard training at all?

2.) What instrument did you play in the band at school?

3.) What is your budget for a keyboard?

4.) Do you want to play live or compose/record music at home with a computer?

When I started playing synths, I already had several years of keyboard experience. My first synthesizer was very basic, but it had a built-in sequencer for recording...a great learning tool. After adding a couple more keyboards to the arsenal, I joined a small band.