Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

cycle through notes?

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kontrol49, microKontrol, padKontrol, nano and K series controllers
View previous topic :: View next topic  
db120

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 2:20 am    Post subject: cycle through notes? Reply with quote

Is there a way to cycle through notes with one pad on the padkontrol? I'm a relative newbie to this stuff and haven't wrapped my head around it all... thanks, Db
metastatik

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 3:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Yes, but not with the padKontrol by itself, you’d need 3rd party software.

This is a somewhat advanced set up, but I’d be happy to talk you through it if you’re interested. I’d need to know what software you’re using with the padKontrol though.

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 4:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

classic I was just looking at the video on youtube "Preview of TKP by Kontrol Freqs"

I'm using it with Ableton Live and Guru.. When you say third party, Bome's translator? I'd definitely like to hear your solution! Db
metastatik

PostPosted: Sun Nov 04, 2007 5:11 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Exactly.

So let’s say you have a pad sending C2 on channel 1. You would create a translator like this…

Incoming message - 90 24 pp
The “90” is a note on for channel 1. The “24” is note C2. The “pp” is a variable for velocity…so it doesn’t matter how hard you hit the pad.

Outgoing message – K (as in the letter K).

The result will be that the pad will send C2 and the letter K simultaneously.