Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Korg M1 - advancing through the programs

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
schmoelzel

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2024 1:06 am    Post subject: Korg M1 - advancing through the programs Reply with quote

Hello from Canada......total Korg M1 newbie here. Picked one up a little while ago and really love this keyboard and it's sounds. One annoying thing I can't figure out is how to advance through the sounds. In the manual it says to press the PROG key and then use the up/down keys. However, when I press the PROG key, the flashing cursor is always under the first editing function. Pressing the up/down keys changes this function (osc I think). Is there a secret on getting the cursor to appear in the Program name area? Any help is appreciated. BTW, I can advance through the various sounds but I have to use the number keys.
the_crimson_thunder

PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2024 12:44 pm    Post subject: Korg M1 - advancing through the programs Reply with quote

Hi schmoelzel - welcome to the forum! Very Happy

A 'normal' working M1/M1R lets you trawl through the PROGS/COMBIS by using the numeric buttons as well as the UP/DOWN buttons...

...so the behaviour of your synth is a bit strange Shocked

Have you already tried to reset (initialize) the synth? If not here's the procedure: