Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Drum Kits: Problems and Solutions
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Nemydom

PostPosted: Fri Aug 18, 2023 2:20 pm    Post subject: Drum Kits: Problems and Solutions Reply with quote

I think it's a good time to create this thread here. Just a little bit of my background, so you all know where I am coming from.
I am 50, originally from Europe, but have been living the greater portion of my life in New Zealand. I always had a huge passion for electronic musical instruments and guitars.

Unfortunately, I am not a good musician, so my hobby heavily dependent on arrangers and musical instruments, which could compensate for my luck in music education (e.g Yamaha Montage thanks to a great arpeggiator). I actually can't count how many synthesizers, arrangers workstations I've had in my entire life.. From a cheap casio in 1990s to variouse Tyros models. From basic Korg and Roland to Kronos, Fantom G, various PA*X models, and so, so on. I am not mentioning my collection of Nord and other VA and analog synths.... because I always wanted the "perfect arranger"! Why? Because I need one to jam with! But my synths and guitars can't withstand s**t drums! I need the real (well sampled, but sounding like real, live) drums!

What is the ideal arranger? I have been looking for it for over 20 years, but now I was very close. A perfect arranger is pa5x Musikant, but with good drums! Yes, pa5x is almost perfect, but there are problems with drum kits, and it's related to quality and some other issues which I think we all can discuss here!

My goals: