Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Recording to DAW

View previous topic :: View next topic  
RJC1980

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2021 6:26 am    Post subject: Recording to DAW Reply with quote

I have the Korg Kronos 88 Key keyboard and I have it connected via USB to my computer as well as the L/R Outputs to my UA Apollo. If I want to record to LUNA using my line outs (recording as wav), there is no issue. However, I am still learning the piano so recording as a wav file is not ideal (I make a lot of mistakes). I need to record as MIDI but I can't get the Plugin Editor to work. I am in Big Sur and had this working before but now it is not. Even when it was working, it was glitchy. I understand the Kronos is not a controller but what is the most efficient way to write on the Kronos while collaborating with other tracks in your DAW? I feel like writing and editing on the Kronos before exporting to DAW will take forever, especially not being a great player.

Can someone provide some advise on how to write on the Kronos and get it to your DAW? Its been like 6 months that I have had the Kronos and no updates to the plugin editor. What is the typical writing & recording process with the Kronos? I know people have their different writing processes but the final result, the music needs to get from the Kronos to the DAW? How do most people go about that? Can you still edit in your DAW? I just feel like this is so overly complicated, I must be missing something. Any help or advise would be greatly appreciated!!
geoelectro
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2021 12:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote