Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos is the best!

View previous topic :: View next topic  
samk323

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2021 6:14 am    Post subject: Kronos is the best! Reply with quote

So, I don’t know if it’s me or what but I just love the Kronos. I bought a Korg Kronos 2, from a friend for $2,100. He had it for 2 months, brand new decided to sell it to me with sounds and everything.

Now i’m a drummer/percussionist, but I do play keyboard on the side. Not a professional at it, but I can play. I’ve tried Roland’s Yamaha’s. Don’t get me wrong, they’re great but the Kronos is just a different level for me. With the engines, and the sounds and it’s capatibilites, it’s just something else. I also own a Korg Pa1000, great keyboard but I’ll upgrade when they release a newer version of the Pa4x.

I do agree, the Kronos is a complicated keyboard and takes time to learn, but what it’s capable, it’s on another level.

Agree or disagree? What are your thought’s on the Kronos?
KK
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Wed May 12, 2021 4:29 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I've played and owned quite a few keyboards with the years and when it was time about five years ago to upgrade, after trying all the best machines from all brands the Kronos 2 was by far the one I preferred. To me it is still the most powerful and versatile keyboard available. Near infinite possibilities and it's also a complete sampler.