Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Volca Sample 2 New Gen LIBRARIAN - adding samples

View previous topic :: View next topic  
magnuzoid

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2021 2:31 pm    Post subject: Volca Sample 2 New Gen LIBRARIAN - adding samples Reply with quote

I'm not good with computers. Being a guitarist, the volca sample is my first venture into connecting hardware with software etc. I've tried different ways of deleting the factory samples i don't like/use, and adding samples to the volca. When i disconnect it's like nothing has happened; the volca has the same factory samples as when i first bought it. Can someone please explain to me, in baby steps, how to delete samples from the volca, and how to add samples, using Librarian?

Thanks. I apologize for my lack of knowledge. Confused
Yuggs

PostPosted: Fri Feb 05, 2021 5:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey magnuzoid, the typical step by step for adding and removing samples would be:

1. power on your Volca Sample 2

2. plug your VS2 into your computer via USB

3. open the Librarian software. If everything works out alright you will see the Librarian pull in all of the PATTERNS and SAMPLES from your VS2.