Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Issues connecting my Microkorg to an audio interface

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg MS2000 & microKorg
View previous topic :: View next topic  
billybumbler

PostPosted: Sun Nov 29, 2020 6:11 pm    Post subject: Issues connecting my Microkorg to an audio interface Reply with quote

Hi, I'm completely new to the world of synths but really want to record the sounds I'm making on my computer.

I have a Microkorg and I've purchased a pretty cheap audio interface that I read was supposed to work with Microkorgs - the Behringer UMC22.

However, the audio interface appears to not be registering anything that comes from my Microkorg - when I play it nothing is showing in Audition and nothing is coming out of my speakers.

If anyone is able to advise it would be very much appreciated! I'm really stumped as I appear to have done everything right...

Here's how I have it set up:

-I've connected the Behringer UMC22 to my laptop via the USB provided -this appears to have registered on my laptop and Audition, so it must be working
-I have bought a basic TS cable to connect the Microkorg to it via the Output L/Mono port on the back of the snyth which is connected to the "Inst 2" port on the front of the audio interface.
-I have also connected my speakers to the audio interface via the headphone slot on the front of the audio interface (I'm using some basic Logitech computer speakers).

*I read somewhere that you need to use a TRS cable rather an TS cable to connect the Microkorg to the audio interface, but I wanted to check here first before I go out and buy more kit!