Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Multi-track audio recording on Kronos
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
karmathanever
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 4:38 am    Post subject: Multi-track audio recording on Kronos Reply with quote

Hi Guys

I may be asking a bit too much here but have the following question:-
I have a Roland HS5 (like the Jam Hub) which will output (USB) multiple audio tracks for DAW multi audio track recording.
Can I do this on the Kronos rather than the DAW?

(Sorry, I'm a bit new to this)

Thanks

Pete Very Happy
...and play lots of music Very Happy
------------------------------------------------------------------
SeedyLee
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 12:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately, no, not directly. The Kronos can’t act as a host for USB audio devices.
Korg Kronos 2 88, Reface CS, Roland JV-1080, TE OP1, Moog Subsequent 37, Korg ARP Odyssey, Allen & Heath Zed 18, Adam F5, MOTU MIDI Express XT, Lexicon MX200 & MPX1, Yamaha QY700, Yamaha AW16G, Tascam DP008ex, Zoom H6, Organelle, Roland J6 & JU06A

Previous: Triton LE 61/Sampling/64MB/4GB SCSI, MS2000BR, Kronos 1 61, Monotribe, NanoKontrol, NanoKeys, Kaossilator II, Casio HT3000, Roland VP-03, Reface DX, Novation Mininova, MPC One
karmathanever
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu Apr 30, 2020 1:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for confirming that - appreciated.

Pete Very Happy
...and play lots of music Very Happy
------------------------------------------------------------------
joemusik