Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Questions about Korg monologue on Logic Pro x

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Analog Synths (General)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Vagabond212

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 5:17 pm    Post subject: Questions about Korg monologue on Logic Pro x Reply with quote

Hi community,

I just purchased a Korg monologue and is my first analogue synth ever (total novice) and there's a couple questions i'd like to ask.

Am i able to bring in external sounds into the Korg? if yes how?
Wave files?

Can I use the Korg mixer, vco, filter on logic instruments like esx24?
or even on audio files?

Thanks in advance for any help
StolenToast

PostPosted: Fri Mar 06, 2020 6:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The monologue (and I think all 'logue synths) has no external input. Some analog synths will have an input that inserts sound at the mixer or filter, but not the monologue.

The synthesis chain (VCO, VCF, VCA, effects) is purely analog on the mono, so there is no way to load new sounds or samples. That's the beauty of the mono, I think, it does one thing and does it very well for a good price.

I can't confirm right now but my minilogue xd can be used as a MIDI control surface for software instruments; the keybed and all of the knobs. The monologue may be able to do this as well.

You might be interested in modular synthesis, like Eurorack. In a modular synth you can patch anything from anywhere into anywhere. The caveat is that it is insanely expensive unless you're into DIY electronics.

Or go virtual: https://vcvrack.com/
Vagabond212