Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can the Korg Minilogue XD do what the Roland TB-303 can do?

View previous topic :: View next topic  
K1tty

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 1:58 pm    Post subject: Can the Korg Minilogue XD do what the Roland TB-303 can do? Reply with quote

Hi All,

Complete newbie here so please be gentle...

I have been searching around the Internet for 'best synth for beginners' etc. and I really like the look of the Korg Minilogue XD. It has so many features that someone like me is unlikely ever to find it wanting. However...

In a check through the various features I can't seem to verify that it has a similar function to one that I like in the Roland TB-303. This is the function which plays a sequence and then allows you to transpose it by pressing single notes. This is neatly demonstrated in Claudio Passavanti's neat demo of 'I feel love' on the TB-303 here:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIBSN1_9Geo

Can anyone tell me if this is possible on the XD?

Many thanks!!
Kitty
iowagold
Approved Merchant
Approved Merchant

PostPosted: Sun Feb 23, 2020 8:46 pm    Post subject: the first things first Reply with quote

the first things first
welcome to the group!

ok budget is the big thing!!

second are you wanting to do this live or in the studio?

and third what gear do you have currently?

back in the day most of this stuff was done with expensive gear...
and lots and lots of time and over dubs for the studio...

now days we have lots of gear and keyboards that have a bunch of features like a sequencer built in...

I use the Korg radias units here in the studio..
they are a real power house of sound..