Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

How do I get 64 bit version of korg Legacy???

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Legacy Collection
View previous topic :: View next topic  
khedger

PostPosted: Sun Feb 02, 2020 8:34 pm    Post subject: How do I get 64 bit version of korg Legacy??? Reply with quote

Hi all,
I've been using the Legacy Software for a few years.
A few months back I went through the migration process and everything downloaded and installed.
When I start Ableton and try to use one of the plug ins, I get a dialog saying that the plugin might be incompatible.
I did a little searching and found that this indicates that the plugin is 32 bit not 64 bit.
I went to 'about this mac'->system report->applications and looked up the Korg stuff and it's all listed as 'not' 64 bit. When I look on the website I see notices that ALL of the stuff is supposed to be 64 bit now. The versions I have installed are the latest versions.
So what does one have to do to get the 64 bit versions of these programs? I've tried everything on the web site and I either end up at the page to download the same versions I have already installed (I tested this), or at the Korg shop which only seems to have upgrade bundles that include the triton stuff, or the bundle for m1le users. I don't want to upgrade (and spend more money).

Any help?

thanks,

keith
cobra7

PostPosted: Sun Jun 07, 2020 2:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote