Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Get List of Kronos Sounds in Logic

View previous topic :: View next topic  
the_lost_islander

PostPosted: Fri Jan 24, 2020 1:38 pm    Post subject: Get List of Kronos Sounds in Logic Reply with quote

Hi all,

I'm new to the forum, so I take the opportunity to say hello there! I have a lot to learn for sure...
I recently got a Kronos 88 and I really love it so far. The sounds are impressive and the overall playability is great.

I'm aware of the presence of a built-in Sequencer, but as I also enjoy recording guitars I rely a lot on Logic.
I'm a beginner by the way, so please take this into account. Logic is a massive tool and I have very little experience with MIDI in general. Some things are intuitively straightforward, others are not at all...

Anyway, going straight to the point, my Kronos is connected via USB to my Mac and I'd like to be able to record everything that goes from my Kronos into Logic in a non-destructive way relying then on MIDI rather than audio.
I'm aware of the fact that if I go towards that route I will always need to connect the Mac to my Kronos before opening any Project because all the keyboard sounds actually live inside the Kronos.

What I'd like to do is to be able to see (in Logic) the updated list of sounds (Programs) of my Kronos so that I can easily pick what I want directly from Logic and record it straightaway.