Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Two New Kronos 2, Same Problem. System Startup Failed.
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Amplitude

PostPosted: Mon Dec 16, 2019 8:47 pm    Post subject: Two New Kronos 2, Same Problem. System Startup Failed. Reply with quote

I have always loved Korg, I still remember using the Trinity, that organ sound has never left my head, and that was almost 30 years ago. Recently I purchased a new Korg Kronos 2 from Sweetwater, imagine my excitement. All was well until one night I turn on the Kronos and got the error of death: "System Failed to Start."

Now, I am a programmer and have a background in Electronics Engineering and so I was not scared, however the issue is, the Keyboard is less than 6 Months and should not have problems or require opening.
Why would I want to repair something that new?

Anyway, I contacted Sweetwater and explain the issue, I did not ask for a replacement and expected nothing in return, especially given the return Window has closed.

To my surprise, I received an email from Sweetwater offering to send me a new one and asked that I return the defective one. Imagine my excitement. So I got the new Kronos 2 same as before and when I started it, the same error appeared.
"System Failed To Start."

How is this even possible? I have nothing connected to the keyboard, only the power-cord. no USB connected.

Researching online, I see that this issue is prolific, and this is not an isolated issue. Is Korg quality control going down the hill? Or has it gone down already?

How is it that a company with so much rich history makes something like this?