Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Looping an audio track

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jevans22



Joined: 14 Nov 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 1:24 pm    Post subject: Looping an audio track Reply with quote

I am exploring the sequencer on my Kronos 2 and while looping MIDI tracks is straightforward, I recorded an audio track using my electric guitar but can't see how to loop this to avoid playing the guitar part over and over again.

Can anyone help please?
_________________
Jevans22
Kronos 2 88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
GregC
Platinum Member


Joined: 15 May 2002
Posts: 8171
Location: Discovery Bay (San Francisco Bay Area)

PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

likely a few ways

I keep certain audio tracks [ Sound FX] as a audio file on DISK.

Then I insert them as an audio track in SEQ mode.

While in audio tracks, you can copy the measures, I recall. Or insert it ss a 2nd audio track
_________________
Kronos 88. nanoPAD2. Roland FA-07, MBP, UR44
Achieve your musical dreams Smile
https://soundcloud.com/user-898236994
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Jevans22



Joined: 14 Nov 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 2:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Greg, I'll try both
_________________
Jevans22
Kronos 2 88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jevans22



Joined: 14 Nov 2019
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Nov 14, 2019 10:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Greg you were quite right, I just needed to go to the track edit tab and then use the drop down menu from the top right corner which gives all the options for copying measures - many thanks
_________________
Jevans22
Kronos 2 88
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group