Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Sound effects vs Master effects

View previous topic :: View next topic  
Dawnbell

PostPosted: Fri Sep 27, 2019 4:11 pm    Post subject: Sound effects vs Master effects Reply with quote

Hello forum,

I got another newbie question: say if I have a customized sound with some effects, when I use this sound in "Style" play, (every style has Master effects which can be different from the customized sound effects), don't the Master effects overwrite the customized sound effects? Then, what's the good about customize the sound in the first place? Thank you for your input and expertise.

Self-taught keyboard newbie. Humbled and grateful for this forum. Korg PA700 + TC Helicon Perform-VK
siebenhirter
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Sat Sep 28, 2019 7:51 pm    Post subject: Re: Sound effects vs Master effects Reply with quote

Dawnbell wrote:
.. I have a customized sound with some effects, when I use this sound in "Style" play, (every style has Master effects which can be different from the customized sound effects), don't the Master effects overwrite the customized sound effects? ...

Realtime-Tracks (Keyboard sounds) and Background-Tracks (Accompaniment, DrumFamilies, MidiSong) use its separated Insert und Master FX. FX-settings are memorized separately for each styleperformance and for each kbd-set.

Each track has its own equalizer for customizing each tracks instrument separately. That allows to just turn up or turn down individual frequencies of individual instruments of a tracks sound.