Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

kronos and logic issues

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
tpolansk



Joined: 05 Sep 2019
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 2:46 am    Post subject: kronos and logic issues Reply with quote

hey all!

Im a new Kronos user - I'm trying to use my Kronos with my MacBook Pro. I followed all the instructions to set it up
1- downloaded driver and installed
2-rebooted Kronos plugged in
3-went to global and turned off "local control on"
4- turned logic on and selected Kronos as audio input,

it showed up and appeared ready to record, but it doesn't show that sound is coming through. nothings playing or moving.
as soon as I turn the local control back on I can hear it through my headphones plugged into the Kronos, but there's no way to get it working through logic.

any thoughts?

thanks so much !!! Very Happy
_________________
tani
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1127
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Thu Sep 05, 2019 10:53 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Welcome to the forum.

Just a quick reply that may help.

Two main parts for consideration are….
Audio input into the Mac.
Midi control from a daw.

With the Kronos midi Local Control On.
Audio input can be checked via the System Preference app.(the bar should show incoming audio).
This would also show in Logic…if it’s set up correctly.

With the Kronos midi Local Control Off.
The daw will need a midi track with Kronos as input/output and the daw midi setting to Through.

If the System Prefernence does not show the Kronos audio coming in,you could also check the Audio Midi Set Up applet.
Otherwise,there may be a cable connection problem.

I can't offer any advice with Logic settings (I use cubase) but I'm sure others may be able to help further if the problem is Logic specific.

Best Wishes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
FB Music



Joined: 24 Feb 2019
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 10:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Uninstall the Korg driver and you should be good to go. Mac’s don’t like the Korg driver.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pedro5
Platinum Member


Joined: 06 Oct 2011
Posts: 1127
Location: Coventry UK.

PostPosted: Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Although uninstalling the midi driver can sometimes help with troublesome audio on Mac computers, even though it’s meant to be for midi.
I recall this was a workaround that seemed to work for many, some time ago and worth trying.

I’ve found that High Sierra 10.13.6 has resolved several issues and can be used in conjunction with the Kronos midi driver,especially needed for the editor app.

The other variant can be due to which Mac or iMac being used,apparently some models can present odd behaviour regarding audio etc.
I currently use two iMacs, early 2011 & Late 2013 with good results.

Remote diagnosis can be difficult without further detailed information,resulting in near pure "guesswork"...on my part,that is... Smile.

Hope tpolansk can provide some update on this whenever possible.

Best Wishes.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Kronos All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group