Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

By way of introduction...

View previous topic :: View next topic  
JohnnyBlue

PostPosted: Mon Jul 08, 2019 2:20 pm    Post subject: By way of introduction... Reply with quote

... I'm Johnny Blue and I am a happy new (to me) Korg Kronos 2 88 owner.

Never owned nor played a Korg anything before so this is quite a journey I've embarked on, as I believe the Kronos is quite the beast!

Looking forward to sucking knowledge, and brain(s) (if necessary!), but don't worry, I won't leave anyone high and dry.

Me? I've been playing keys professionally since 1978, in many genres, with many talented and wonderful musicians/singers/composers, in venues of all sizes and makeups, locally, regionally, nationally and internationally, and wouldn't trade the hundreds of thousands of miles traveled and music and friends made for ANYTHING (except my loved ones, perhaps, if that was forced upon me)!!!

So, here I am, continuing to ease on down that fantastical and soul-fulfilling adventure-packed road with my only wish being to die, when it's my time that is, on stage after having played the best music I ever did, right after hitting that final note of the piece just performed, while the audience, wowed by our mastery of our craft, rises in unison cheering our performance at the top of their lungs for my final heartfelt standing ovation!

Yup! That's my wish. Either that or to win the lottery!

So, play on my Brothers and Sisters, and I wish you all the best on YOUR journies, and hope your experiences are happy, healthy, and positively productive!!!