Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Kronos, Waldorf Blofeld, Omnisphere.
Goto page 1, 2  Next

View previous topic :: View next topic  
runningman67
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 9:23 pm    Post subject: Kronos, Waldorf Blofeld, Omnisphere. Reply with quote

I love my Kronos and it has taken me on a journey, promised me everything and delivered. With thanks to QuiRobinez and this superb forum.

I am not very technical, I play at home, I am scared of software synths and I am not wealthy and approaching 50.

What about this line up.

Kronos 73 (best synth ever)

Waldorf Blofeld. Brilliant keyboard, action , perfect learning tool for 50 year olds who don't sound design (yet), fun, affordable. Perfect MIDI controller too?

Omnisphere. Monster for me but the final chapter?

I would humbly appreciate your thoughts.

Last edited by runningman67 on Tue Jul 12, 2016 3:58 pm; edited 2 times in total
SanderXpander
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 9:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know what kind of music and sounds you like best but if you would like to get some variety and understand sound design I would heartily recommend a cheap but knobby analog synth. Maybe the Korg ARP? It's a classic. I haven't tried it, can't speak to the quality specifically. But there's nothing like twisting some knobs to understand what's going on with those parameters. Might make you help with programming the Kronos synths more too.

That said, I don't know the Blofeld but Omnisphere at least is a great product.
runningman67
Platinum Member

PostPosted: Thu May 26, 2016 9:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote