Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Touch panel is unresponsive...sigh...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Krome
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
murcuh



Joined: 14 Apr 2016
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2021 4:02 am    Post subject: Touch panel is unresponsive...sigh... Reply with quote

So, my touch panel stopped working. My screen works just fine and i can play, but i can't edit at all. 2 months ago, i powered up my krome to start an afternoon of programming for an upcomming show. Little would i know, my touch screen wouldn't work. I've been editing in the Krome Editor since, but it's an akward workflow. I can't make changes live.

Sometimes when i boot, the touch panel would work, sometimes limited (can't use the dropdown menu), but mostly not at all. I'm completely lost, there are virtually no repair shops i can take this workstation to in my country, let alone get any parts.

Has this happened to you before? how did you fix it? Got any tips?

Thanks for checking this topic. All help is greatly appreciated.
_________________
Korg Krome 61
Casio Privia 88
Lame, i know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
voip
Platinum Member


Joined: 27 Nov 2014
Posts: 2931

PostPosted: Fri Sep 10, 2021 8:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried Touch Panel Calibration. It's in the Global menu page P0.

.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
murcuh



Joined: 14 Apr 2016
Posts: 15

PostPosted: Sun Sep 12, 2021 6:51 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

voip wrote:
Have you tried Touch Panel Calibration. It's in the Global menu page P0.

.


I have, but nothing happens when i touch the screen. Even if the touch screen works, it only does on certain parts. Like, i would press the category tab, and the drop down menu would come out. It's strange.
_________________
Korg Krome 61
Casio Privia 88
Lame, i know.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg Krome All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group