Korg Forums Forum Index Korg Forums
A forum for Korg product users and musicians around the world.
Moderated Independently.
Owned by Irish Acts Recording Studio & hosted by KORG USA
 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MicroStation Tones with other MIDI Instruments

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg microSTATION.
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
keyboardsathya



Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Posts: 4
Location: Chennai, India

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 9:05 am    Post subject: MicroStation Tones with other MIDI Instruments Reply with quote

hi..

I have been having this query for a long time.
Using the editor, we are able to export or save the tones or libraries to our laptop or PC and load them when we connect that particular instrument with its editor.

Is it possible to play the TONES we have saved with the editor with any other MIDI/USB instrument?

Just to clarify -
I connect my MicroStation with its editor ----> Export ----> Plug my instrument out ---> connect a TR 61 ----> launch MicroStation's Editor ----> Import My tone.

WILL IT PLAY THE SOUNDS OF MICROSTATION and use the TR just a MIDI connection?
Please suggest a way to do it.
Kindly help Smile Thanks in Advance Smile
_________________
I am an Indian Government Recognised Keyboard Artist performing Indian Classical and many other forms of Music throughout the world. I am also a Grade 8 Holder in Trinity College, London. Been using KORG Keyboards for around 15 years. I use - KORG Trinity, TR, X50, MicroX, Micro Station, Kross, Kross 2 & Nano Key2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
arpegiator1
Junior Member


Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Posts: 80
Location: Czech republic

PostPosted: Fri Mar 30, 2018 8:31 pm    Post subject: Re: MicroStation Tones with other MIDI Instruments Reply with quote

I hope the translator compiles correctly. I do not know if I understood you well? Do you want to play in TR-61 songs created in microSTATION? Or do you want to run a recorded song in MS and just some tracks to release to TR61?
_________________
arpegiator@seznam.cz
workstation Korg microSTATION, Korg Kaossilator Pro+, looper Roland Boss RC-505, compressor Behringer Autocom PRO-XL, Mix pult - EZ-m 16x2, Combo Laney LA20C, Ableton Live 7, Reason 11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
keyboardsathya



Joined: 30 Mar 2018
Posts: 4
Location: Chennai, India

PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2018 5:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

hie.. thanks for your reply.. Smile

I want to play Sounds of MicroStation using Other MIDI / USB keyboards.

Will that be possible using the Editor ?
_________________
I am an Indian Government Recognised Keyboard Artist performing Indian Classical and many other forms of Music throughout the world. I am also a Grade 8 Holder in Trinity College, London. Been using KORG Keyboards for around 15 years. I use - KORG Trinity, TR, X50, MicroX, Micro Station, Kross, Kross 2 & Nano Key2.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
arpegiator1
Junior Member


Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Posts: 80
Location: Czech republic

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:42 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

So that you are not lousy ... The sounds of all instruments are just General Midi sounds. In the MS, banks can switch to GM and use them. But that's not all. You can export the midi file and let it play in TR. -or- Use the mod and sequencer mods to set individual channels either as Internal or External see Parameter quide full parameters MS in sequncer mod. You will be able to play in MS, you will of course have a MIDI cable, and some channels are playing in MS and some in TR.
_________________
arpegiator@seznam.cz
workstation Korg microSTATION, Korg Kaossilator Pro+, looper Roland Boss RC-505, compressor Behringer Autocom PRO-XL, Mix pult - EZ-m 16x2, Combo Laney LA20C, Ableton Live 7, Reason 11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
arpegiator1
Junior Member


Joined: 31 Aug 2017
Posts: 80
Location: Czech republic

PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 8:46 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Actually, in Combi mode it is also set to EXT or INT.
_________________
arpegiator@seznam.cz
workstation Korg microSTATION, Korg Kaossilator Pro+, looper Roland Boss RC-505, compressor Behringer Autocom PRO-XL, Mix pult - EZ-m 16x2, Combo Laney LA20C, Ableton Live 7, Reason 11
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Korg Forums Forum Index -> Korg microSTATION. All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group